(WGU D381) MKTG 6040 E Commerce & Marketing Analytics - Objective Assessment Guide
questions and answers grade A+.
1
How does a marketer set a performance goal for a Establish a target with a measurable, numeric
marketing campaign? value.
TERM DEFINITION
2
,Fill in the blank: In marketing, the return on ad spend (ROAS) revenue generated to the amount spent on
is the ratio of ____________ _. advertising
TERM DEFINITION
3
Consider the following scenario: (8 x 75) / 200 = 3
Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad
campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs
DEFINITION
$200 USD in advertising to sell 8 units of a $75 USD
product. They apply the formula to calculate return on ad
spend (ROAS).
What is this marketer's ROAS?
TERM
4
What is an A/B test?
TERM
,An online test of two
variants to
determine the better
performing option.
DEFINITION
, 5
What is the difference between a micro conversion and a A macro conversion is typically a
macro conversion? completed purchase transaction. A micro
conversion is a completed response that
TERM
indicates a customer is moving towards a
macro conversion.
DEFINITION
6
acquisition (CPA) performance goal? Select two. industry.
TERM
data from historical campaigns.
DEFINITION
7
questions and answers grade A+.
1
How does a marketer set a performance goal for a Establish a target with a measurable, numeric
marketing campaign? value.
TERM DEFINITION
2
,Fill in the blank: In marketing, the return on ad spend (ROAS) revenue generated to the amount spent on
is the ratio of ____________ _. advertising
TERM DEFINITION
3
Consider the following scenario: (8 x 75) / 200 = 3
Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad
campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs
DEFINITION
$200 USD in advertising to sell 8 units of a $75 USD
product. They apply the formula to calculate return on ad
spend (ROAS).
What is this marketer's ROAS?
TERM
4
What is an A/B test?
TERM
,An online test of two
variants to
determine the better
performing option.
DEFINITION
, 5
What is the difference between a micro conversion and a A macro conversion is typically a
macro conversion? completed purchase transaction. A micro
conversion is a completed response that
TERM
indicates a customer is moving towards a
macro conversion.
DEFINITION
6
acquisition (CPA) performance goal? Select two. industry.
TERM
data from historical campaigns.
DEFINITION
7