Geschreven door studenten die geslaagd zijn Direct beschikbaar na je betaling Online lezen of als PDF Verkeerd document? Gratis ruilen 4,6 TrustPilot
logo-home
Tentamen (uitwerkingen)

Exam (elaborations) Acct 525 Fall 2017 Exam 1 (Acct525)

Beoordeling
-
Verkocht
-
Pagina's
26
Cijfer
A+
Geüpload op
14-12-2021
Geschreven in
2021/2022

Exam (elaborations) Acct 525 Fall 2017 Exam 1 (Acct525) 1. A partial listing of costs incurred at Archut Corporation during September appears below: Direct materials $ 113,0 00 Utilities, factory $ 5,000 Administrative salaries $ 81,00 0 Indirect labor $ 25,00 0 Sales commissions $ 48,00 0 Depreciation of production equipment $ 20,00 0 Depreciation of administrative equipment $ 30,00 0 Direct labor $ 129,0 00 Advertising $ 135,0 00 The total of the period costs listed above for September is: Multiple Choice  $294,000 Correct  $344,000  $50,000 Acct 525 Fall 2017 Exam 1  $292,000 Explanation Period costs include: Administrative salaries; Sales commissions; Depreciation of administrative equipment; and Advertising. $81,000 + $48,000 + $30,000 + $135,000 = $294,000 2. A manufacturer of tiling grout has supplied the following data: Kilograms produced and sold 380,00 0 Sales revenue $ 2,736,0 00 Variable manufacturing expense $ 1,349,0 00 Fixed manufacturing expense $ 336,00 0 Variable selling and administrative expense $ 399,00 0 Fixed selling and administrative expense $ 372,00 0 Net operating income $ 280,00 0 The company's break-even in unit sales is closest to: Multiple Choice  92,055  98,333  272,308 Correct  60,488 Explanation Contribution margin = Sales – Variable expenses = $2,736,000 – ($1,349,000 + $399,000) = $2,736,000 – $1,748,000 = $988,000 Unit CM = $988,000 ÷ 380,000 kilograms = $2.60 per kilogram Unit sales to break even = Fixed expenses ÷ Unit CM = $708,000 ÷ $2.60 per kilogram = 272,308 kilograms 3. A company makes a single product that it sells for $16 per unit. Fixed costs are $76,800 per month and the product has a contribution margin ratio of 40%. If the company's actual sales are $224,000, its margin of safety is: Multiple Choice  $128,000  $192,000  $32,000 Correct  $96,000 Explanation Dollar sales to break even = Fixed expenses ÷ CM ratio = $76,800 ÷ 0.4 = $192,000 Margin of safety in dollars = Total budgeted (or actual) sales – Break-even sales = $224,000 – $192,000 = $32,000 4 Thornbrough Corporation produces and sells a single product with the following characteristics: Per Unit Percent of Sales Selling price $ 22 0 10 0 % Variable expenses 44 20% Contribution margin $ 17 6 80% The company is currently selling 7,000 units per month. Fixed expenses are $901,000 per month. The marketing manager would like to introduce sales commissions as an incentive for the sales staff. The marketing manager has proposed a commission of $11 per unit. In exchange, the sales staff would accept a decrease in their salaries of $65,000 per month. (This is the company's savings for the entire sales staff.) The marketing manager predicts that introducing this sales incentive would increase monthly sales by 300 units. What should be the overall effect on the company's monthly net operating income of this change? Multiple Choice  increase of $37,500 Correct  increase of $61,700  decrease of $92,500  increase of $1,269,500 Explanation Unit sales (increase by 300 units) 7,000 units 7,300 units Sales (at $220 per unit) $ 1,540,0 $ 1,606,0 00 00 Variable expenses (at $44 per unit and $55 per unit) 308,00 0 401,50 0 Contribution margin 1,232,0 00 1,204,5 00 Fixed expenses (decrease by $65,000) 901,00 0 836,00 0 Net operating income $ 331,00 0 $ 368,50 0 Overall net operating income will increase by $37,500 5 Wofril Corporation uses the cost formula Y = $5,300 + $0.60X for the maintenance cost, where X is machine-hours. The August budget is based on 8,000 hours of planned machine time. Maintenance cost expected to be incurred during August is: Multiple Choice  $500  $4,800

Meer zien Lees minder
Instelling
Vak










Oeps! We kunnen je document nu niet laden. Probeer het nog eens of neem contact op met support.

Geschreven voor

Instelling
Vak

Documentinformatie

Geüpload op
14 december 2021
Aantal pagina's
26
Geschreven in
2021/2022
Type
Tentamen (uitwerkingen)
Bevat
Vragen en antwoorden

Onderwerpen

$12.99
Krijg toegang tot het volledige document:

Verkeerd document? Gratis ruilen Binnen 14 dagen na aankoop en voor het downloaden kun je een ander document kiezen. Je kunt het bedrag gewoon opnieuw besteden.
Geschreven door studenten die geslaagd zijn
Direct beschikbaar na je betaling
Online lezen of als PDF

Maak kennis met de verkoper

Seller avatar
De reputatie van een verkoper is gebaseerd op het aantal documenten dat iemand tegen betaling verkocht heeft en de beoordelingen die voor die items ontvangen zijn. Er zijn drie niveau’s te onderscheiden: brons, zilver en goud. Hoe beter de reputatie, hoe meer de kwaliteit van zijn of haar werk te vertrouwen is.
EXAMBANK12 Harvard University
Volgen Je moet ingelogd zijn om studenten of vakken te kunnen volgen
Verkocht
81
Lid sinds
4 jaar
Aantal volgers
73
Documenten
27
Laatst verkocht
2 maanden geleden

4.3

11 beoordelingen

5
6
4
3
3
1
2
1
1
0

Recent door jou bekeken

Waarom studenten kiezen voor Stuvia

Gemaakt door medestudenten, geverifieerd door reviews

Kwaliteit die je kunt vertrouwen: geschreven door studenten die slaagden en beoordeeld door anderen die dit document gebruikten.

Niet tevreden? Kies een ander document

Geen zorgen! Je kunt voor hetzelfde geld direct een ander document kiezen dat beter past bij wat je zoekt.

Betaal zoals je wilt, start meteen met leren

Geen abonnement, geen verplichtingen. Betaal zoals je gewend bent via iDeal of creditcard en download je PDF-document meteen.

Student with book image

“Gekocht, gedownload en geslaagd. Zo makkelijk kan het dus zijn.”

Alisha Student

Bezig met je bronvermelding?

Maak nauwkeurige citaten in APA, MLA en Harvard met onze gratis bronnengenerator.

Bezig met je bronvermelding?

Veelgestelde vragen