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E-Commerce and Marketing Analytics ACTUAL QUESTIONS AND CORRECT ANSWERS

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E-Commerce and Marketing Analytics ACTUAL QUESTIONS AND CORRECT ANSWERS Google Ads and Google Analytics to track? - Correct answersData about a marketing campaign. This allows optimization of budgets to drive customer engagement. In marketing, what is a performance goal? - Correct answersA target that has a measurable, numeric value. Imagine that a marketer runs an ad campaign, and they want to determine the return on ad spend (ROAS). Which of the following ratios should they use? - Correct answersThe ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising.

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E-Commerce and Marketing Analytics
ACTUAL QUESTIONS AND CORRECT
ANSWERS
Google Ads and Google Analytics to track? - Correct answers✔✔Data about a marketing
campaign. This allows optimization of budgets to drive customer engagement.



In marketing, what is a performance goal? - Correct answers✔✔A target that has a measurable,
numeric value.



Imagine that a marketer runs an ad campaign, and they want to determine the return on ad spend
(ROAS). Which of the following ratios should they use? - Correct answers✔✔The ratio of
revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising.



Beyond details on budget and duration, what does a media plan include? Select all that apply. -
Correct answers✔✔-Target audience

-Budget

-Media mix

-Duration

-KPI

-Performance goals



Fill in the blank: Because key performance indicators (KPIs) are not specific enough for
individual marketing campaigns, you need to create _____. - Correct answers✔✔an additional
performance goal for each campaign



Question 5

, Consider the following scenario:

Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that
it costs $100 USD in advertising to sell 5 units of a $50 USD product. They apply the formula to
calculate return on ad spend (ROAS): (number of units sold x cost per unit) / ad spend.

What is this marketer's ROAS? - Correct answers✔✔(5 x 50) / 100 = 2.5



Conversion volume - Correct answers✔✔Total number of conversions or total monetary value of
conversions over a period of time



CTR (click-through rate) - Correct answers✔✔is the number of clicks that an ad receives divided
by the number of times an ad is shown (impressions).



Total Clicks/Total Impressions x 100



CVR (conversion rate) - Correct answers✔✔is the number of conversions that an ad receives
divided by the total number of ad interactions (clicks).



Conversions/Total Clicks X 100



Imagine that a business develops a digital marketing campaign to gain new customers. What is
the marketing term for this process? - Correct answers✔✔Customer acquisition



Consider the following scenario:

Imagine that a company sets a business goal: They will increase customer acquisition by 25% in
six months. Their performance goal is to increase website traffic by 25% in the same time period.
- Correct answers✔✔No, since 25% more website traffic does not necessarily mean 25% more
customers.

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